Disable MySite “Let’s get social” dialog

By default, when you open the MySite SC for the first time, you will receive this dialog:

image_thumb[3].png

So, probably under your unknow of SharePoint, you will press “Okay”, but what you don’t know is that pressing that “Okay”, changes the privacy of all your social activities to “everyone”, and also send you an email. So probably, most of users don’t want to share their activities, but what we can do to solve this? PowerShell of course:

$web = get-SPWeb http://urlmysitehost
$web.Properties[“urn:schemas-microsoft-com:sharepoint:portal:profile:SPS-O15FirstRunExperience”]=”OFF”
$web.Update()

Hope that helps!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s